Senior School Accolades

On Thursday 9 May, the Senior School gathered in the Keith Lindbeck Centre for a Senior School assembly to acknowledge students who have made significant achievements in a variety of areas.

Mr Weddikarra presented all of the Winners and Runners-Up their medallions from last Fridays Cross Country Carnival.  It was a very close competition, with Murray taking out the House Shield for 2018.

Year 12 students Rebecca Carson-Holmes and Damian Tasovac spoke to the assembly about their recent Camp Experience, 'Zero2Hero', a program unleashing the heroes of today to become the leaders of tomorrow by educatingequipping and empowering young people to promote good mental health in their communities.

Additionally, Year 10 student Eve Pattiselano and Year 12 student Millar Johnson were recently selected to participate in the Leeuwin Voyage Programme.  They addressed their peers, highlighting the benefits of their experience on board the famous ship, and encouraging all students to apply.

Finally, Ms Stringer invited Eve Pattiselano, Abby Foster and Tia Nixon Smith on stage to acknowledge their success in the recent Kwinana Industries Council (KIC) Awards. Tia Nixon was runner-up in the  Fabric, Fashion & Accessories Award, Eve Pattiselano was runner-up for the KIC President’s Award and Abby was the winner in the woodwork category.

Congratulations to all our high achievers.