Junior School Awards Ceremony 2019

On Thursday 28 November, Years 2-6 students, teachers and parents/families gathered in the Keith Lindbeck Centre for the annual Junior School Awards Presentation.

This ceremony pays tribute to, and acknowledges the many accomplishments and experiences of all students in the Junior School.

A huge thank you to the following invited guests:  Mr Philip Goldsworthy (Director of Mission and Planning, Anglican Schools Commission), Mr Jeremy Ludlow (Chair of PCACS Council), Her Worship The Mayor Carol Adams, Ms Clarissa Thomson (2019 P&F President), Ms Charmayn Lynton and Yvette Trinidad (Extend), Ms Brooke Meulenkamp (Scitech), Reverend Terry Pickersgill (All Sainst Parish), Ms Jill Booth (All Saints Parish), Mr Richard Baldwin (All Saints Parish), Pastor Carolann Kelleher (Wellard Early Learning Centre) and Members of School Council.

A variety of Awards were announced throughout the ceremony, including Endeavour Awards, Merit and Merit Platinum Awards, Special Awards, Citizenship Awards, Subject Awards and the Junior School House Shield.

Following the Awards, the Year 6 students were presented with their Transition Certificates.  At the conclusion of the Ceremony, the Year 5 students formed a guard of honour, a symbolic pathway for the wonderful students as they continue on their educational journey and into Secondary School in 2020.

The Junior School Award Recipients